In recognition of the contribution of DAAR Communications Plc and its various stations including the resourceful, dynamic and the exemplary professionalism exhibited by the Human Resources capital of the Organization to the development of the country and indeed the African continent at large, through the instrumentality of the broadcast media, several local, national and international awards and medals have been conferred on the Organization and some Staff amongst which are:

European Market Research Centre  (Euro Market Award) – 1999 

Loyalty & Justice International  (Award of Excellence)  2001

AIT – Awards for Musical Excellence (AMEN) (Most Entertaining TV Stations of the Year)  2001

United Nations Population Fund – 2002

Federation of Nigeria Entertainment Industry (UK) Award – 2003

Gold Medal for Excellence in Business Practice (United Nations Foundation Switzerland) – 2004

Nigeria Media Merit Award (NMMA) – 2005

National Broadcasting Commission (NBC) Award  (Television Station of the  Year) – 2006

National Institute of Marketing of Nigeria  (Television & Radio Stations of the Year) – 2007 

RayPower FM – Radio Station of the Year (NMMA)  2008

Nigeria Media Merit Award (NMMA) – 2009

AIT – National Broadcasting Commission (NBC) (Television Station of the Year)  2011

Star for Quality Award – DAAR Communications Plc (BID 2012 PARIS)  2012

Raypower FM – Radio Station of the Year (NMMA) – 2012                         

AIT – Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ) Excellence Award (Best Environment Reporter) – 2013  

AIT – Most Valuable TV Stations NIBRA Award – 2013